DOST awards YES medal to 5 AJHS boys

November 03, 2021

Two recent completers and three current students of Ateneo de Manila Junior High School were awarded the Youth Excellence in Science (YES) medal by the Department of Science and Technology – Science Education Institute (DOST-SEI) on October 30, 2021:
Nathan Batnag (Cardoner/10-Chabanel, Class of 2021)
John Paul Tee (Pamplona/10-Whitbread, Class of 2021)

Xavier Algenio (Montserrat/9-Lewis)
Miggy Dugan (Montserrat/8-Ireland)
Joshua Tan (Cardoner/8-Arrowsmith)

The YES medal honors the recipients’ exemplary performance in various international science, technology, engineering and mathematics competitions held in the past year, and also recognizes the robust, world-class math and science programs of the schools the medalists represented. A total of 29 students from Ateneo de Manila University Basic Education were awarded the YES medal by the Philippine government during the virtual ceremony, which was streamed on the DOST-SEI Facebook page at 10:00 a.m. on October 29, 2021.