Ateneo HS Blue Eaglets are 2013 FCBL-Freego champions!

May 28, 2013
Ateneo HS; Photo courtesy of Jme Escaler

Last Saturday, May 25, Ateneo High School's Blue Eaglets beat National University's Bullpups to emerge as champions of the 2013 Filipino Chinese Basketball League (FCBL)-Freego Cup. The finals match between Ateneo and NU took place at Buddhacare Gym in Quezon City. Playing on this space is video of the final 30 seconds of the game, where five points were contributed by Blue Eaglet Jme Escaler. 

Playing for the blue and white were Thirdy Ravena, Jme Escaler, Matthew Nieto, Mike Nieto, Jolo Mendoza, Miguel Ramos, Enzo Joson, Mark Salandanan, Jacob Magpoc, Miguel Calilung, Gian Mamuyac, Martin Mendoza, Jay Balmaceda, Jossier Hassan, Jolo Riego De Dios, Ivan Jose, Tan Joson, and Leonard DeGoma.  They were coached by Joe Silva.