Ateneo HS is champion of 2013 PRADA Badminton tournament!

February 26, 2013
Paul Daza & Raul Albarece; File photo by Eric Jose Olaguer

The Ateneo de Manila High School Badminton Team is champion of the 2012- 2013 Private Schools Athletic Development Association (PRADA) Badminton Tournament held last Saturday, February 23, at Brent campus in Mamplasan, Laguna. According to reports, the blue and white did not lose a single set, beating the teams from Brent, International School Manila (ISM), Notre Dame, and La Salle Greenhills. The members of the AHS champion badminton team are Tomas Alfonso L. Fernandez (1-B), Andrei Nicholas V. Pineda (1-I), Bryan Christopher C. Garrido (4-J), Nicole Clarence G. Filart (4-D), Antonio Joaquin R. Olaguer (4-F), and Sam Zachary C. Nuyles (3-K). They are coached by Kennie Asuncion and Alma Ledesma. 

Exactly a month ago, the AHS Badminton Team also won the 2012-2013 PAYA badminton championship.  In December 2012, the AHS Badminton team also won the  Jesuit Athletic Meet (JAM) championship held in Zamboanga.