Il Voce is champion of Musikapella 2014!

December 01, 2014
Paul Daza; Photos by & Aljohn Flores


Il Voce performs at Musikapella 2014. Photo from Besting choirs from ten other high schools, Ateneo de Manila High School’s Il Voce  was crowned champion of the Musikapella 2014 chorale competition on the night of November 29. In addition to bagging 1st place, Il Voce also won a P30,000 cash prize. School of the Holy Spirit followed in 2nd place while Manila Science High School placed 3rd.  
The members of Il Voce 2014-2015 are Ivan Kurt M. Monasterial (9B), Manuel Alfonso G. Guzman (9G), Jericho Carlo G. Violago (9M), Alfonso Luigi Miguel P. Sallan (10A), Simon Lorenz C. Coloma (10E), Miguel Alfredo V. Bengzon (10G), Lamar Moises Jeremiah A. Lioanag (10J), Alfonso G. Dolina (11A), Martin Rodolfo B. Santiago (11A), Charles Christian Kim L. Biunas (11H), Aaron Paulo L. Maniego (11J), Tyrone O’Nine P. Magpoc (11M), Aurmanni Ian R. Angeles (12B), Tristan Karl A. Bite (12C), Sean Patric A. Dandasan (12E), Vincent Matthew D. Aguilar (12K), Agastin Jerome P. Chan (12K), Carlos Roberto M. Cruz (12N), and Lorenzo Miguel E. Torres (12N).
Il Voce is moderated by Aljohn Flores and Michael Odoemene.  
The other schools that competed at Musikapella 2014 were St. Pedro Poveda College, Paref Southridge, Holy Rosary Academy, Diliman Preparatory School, School of St. Anthony, UST High School,  Escuela De San Dionisio, and Pitogo High School. Musikapella is an annual high school chorale competition organized by the UP Economics Society. The 2014 competition was held at the PICC Plenary Hall.

Il Voce onstage after winning 1st place in Musikapella 2014.