Ateneo HS is PRADA Aspirants Badminton Champion!

December 12, 2013
Paul Daza; photos courtesy of Andrei Pineda

The 2013 PRADA Aspirants badminton champs! From left: Coach Charlo Tengco, Lorenzo Gonzales, Andrei Pineda, Sito Fernandez, Gian Fausto, Mikey Lagmay, Sevi Alde, Dominick Molina, and Lance Corpuz.

After defeating teams from Don Bosco Mandaluyong, Don Bosco Makati, and Marist, the Ateneo de Manila High School badminton team emerged as champion of the PRADA (Private Schools Athletic Division Association) Aspirants Badminton Tournament. The games were held in Don Bosco, Makati last December 1.
The members of the AHS badminton team who played at the PRADA Aspirants tournament are Gian Fausto (1-J), Mikey Lagmay (1L), Sito Fernandez (2-B), Lance Corpuz (2-F), and Dominick Molina (3C).
The team was coached by Charlo Tengco.