Ateneo HS Ultimate wins PULL championship and a string of individual awards!

November 07, 2014
Ateneo HS Ultimate

Ateneo HS Ultimate is champion of PULL 2014!

Beating teams from De La Salle Zobel, Southridge, Claret, and Xavier, Ateneo High School’s ultimate team emerged as champion of the Philippine Ultimate Little League (PULL) High School Division last September 6, 2014. Five of our boys also won individual awards. Lorenzo Miguel S. Martinez (11-O), Ireneo R. Onia III (12C), and Derrick Aznar (12-I) made the Mythical Seven selection. Josemaria Villareal (11-B) was honored with the Spirited Seven Sportsmanship award, while Alonzo Uriel V. Umali (12-I) was named finals MVP. Aside from being named among the Mythical Seven, Derrick Aznar was also given a second award for Most Goals Scored.    
The members of the Ateneo HS the ultimate team are the following: Peter Andre O. Guinto (10C), James Ethan S. Sanchez (10E), Marco B. Gaddi (11B), Josemaria L. Villareal (11B), Lorenzo Migel A. Pinaroc (11L), Lorenzo Miguel S. Martinez (11O),  Irineo R. Onia III (12-C), Jose Marti L. Caniones (12D), Napoleon C. Maningas (12D), Cris Vincent Carlos M. Lim (12F), Kristian Anthony J. Meñez (12F), Pocholo Luis S. Tolentino (12F), Derrick S. Aznar (12I), Alonzo Uriel V. Umali (12I), Miguel Francisco Z. Torres (12J), Niki A. Yamada (12J), and Joaquin Ignacio D. Campos (12L).

Their coaches are Juan Lorenzo R. Flojo, Emmanuel Jose M. Pavia, Ramon Miguel F. Crisostomo, and John Eric P. Agrava.

The 2014 PULL championship was held at the Greenfield City Sports Field, Paseo Center, Sta. Rosa.