Rosario, Roque receive individual awards at conclusion of UAAP 77 juniors football

March 13, 2015
Paul Daza; Photos by TheManansala Portfolio

Two Ateneo de Manila High School students received individual achievement awards at the end of the UAAP Season 77 juniors football tournament last Saturday, March 7. Gavin Nicolo T. Rosario of 10D was named Best Goalkeeper while Miguel Joaquin Roque of 10H was named Rookie of the Year.

Gavin Nicolo T. Rosario (10D), UAAP 77 Best Goalkeeper

Miguel Joaquin Roque (10H), UAAP 77 Rookie of the Year

Team Ateneo de Manila High School finished in second place after losing by one point to Far Eastern University- FERN in the finals. The final score was 2-1 in favor of FEU, which won its fifth consecutive UAAP juniors football title at Ateneo's expense.  The game was played at FEU-Fern's Diliman, Quezon City campus from 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm last March 7.