Congratulations to Ateneo Programming Varsity Teams

February 26, 2019

The Department of Information Systems and Computer Science warmly
congratulates the Ateneo Programming Varsity teams for winning 2nd and
3rd place at UP ACM Algolympics, held on Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019. Our
teams were:

Franz's Angels, 2nd Place
Franz Louis Cesista (1 BS MA)
Gerard Francis Ortega (2 BS MA)
and Luis Rainier Ligunas (4 BS CS)

Dani's Angels, 3rd Place
Daniel Raymond Del Rio (2 BS CS)
Riana Mary Claire Lim (2 BS CS)
Hyeong Seon Yoo (2 BS CS)

Coach: Vernon Gutierrez

Two other teams from the Ateneo de Manila placed 8th and 9th:

Marielle's Angels, 8th place
Marielle Montero (1 BSMS CS)
Joaquin Jose Lopez (1 BSMS CS)
Ian Red Ligot (1 BS MIS)

Chicken Tinola ni Chris, 9th place
Brian Christopher Guadalupe (4 BS CS)
Aldrich Ellis Asuncion (4 BS CS / BS MA)
Sir Heinrich Kemp Tan (2 CS-DGDD)

A total of 30 teams competed.  Participating universities included UP
Diliman, De La Salle University, National University, the Polytechnic
University of the Philippines.

Thank you to our teams and congratulations once again!