A message of thanks to all those who supported the 2017 Asia-Manila Regional Programming Contest

December 18, 2017

I recently had the honor of being the Regional Contest Site Director of the
ACM International Collegiate Programming Competition 2017 Asia-Manila
Regional Programming Contest held at the Ateneo de Manila University from
December 13-14, 2017. During these two days, 35 teams from 21 different
schools from the Philippines, China, Indonesia, Singapore, South Korea,
Thailand, and Vietnam attempted to solve 13 problems in 5 hours.

The event was a resounding success, with each item in the program starting
exactly on time, if not early, and proceeding without incident. I would
like to thank the many people and institutions that lent the event their
invaluable support:

ICPC Foundation
Rizal Library
Augmented Intelligence Pros
Smart Telecommunciations
The Loyola Schools Committee on Internationalization
ACM Special Interest Group on Women in Computing-Philippines Computing
Society of the Philippines Special Interest Group on Women in Computing

Honorary Chairs
Dr. Maria Luz Vilches, VP for the Loyola Schools
Dr. Evangeline P. Bautista,
Dr. Andrei Coronel, DISCS Chairperson

Prof. C.J. Hwang, ACM-ICPC Asia Director
Ms. Jessica Sugay, ACM-ICPC 
Asia-Manila Associate Regional Contest Director

Kevin Charles Atienza (Chief Judge) - HackerRank Jared Guissmo Asuncion,
M.Sc. - Universiteit Leiden/Université de Bordeaux Karl Ezra Pilario, M.Sc.
- University of the Philippines Diliman /Cranfield University Kyle Stephen
See, Ateneo de Manila University Payton Robin Yao, M.Sc. - National
University of Singapore Tim Joseph Dumol - Lead Site Reliability Engineer,
Kalibrr Pablo Manalastas, Ph.D. - University of the Philippines Diliman /
Ateneo de Manila University

Technical and Administrative Team
Mr. Jose Carlo Sanchez
Ms. Lisa Agbay
Mr. Andrei Jaramillo
Mr. Tristan Manalang
Mr. Ronald Panergo
Mr. Rodgie Degones
Ms. Joannie Jaramilla
Ms. Melinda Nicdao

Core Team
Ms. Jessica Sugay
Mr. Japheth Samaco
Ms. Pearl Santos
Mr. JM Santos
Ms. Chiara Señires
Mr. Jeff Andawi
Ms. Irene Bermejo
Mr. Karl Jimenez
Ms. Kimberly Ang
Ms. Karleen Balonan
Ms. Cheska Rebosa
Ms. Vida Leyble
Ms. Ali Miranda
Mr. Juan Troncales
Mr. Dale Galindez
Mr. Chesco Mamaradlo
Mr. Quitos Vista
Ms. Samantha Que
Ms. Sher De Guzman
Mr. Carlo de Leon
Ms. Piel Arcilla
Mr. Jarod Catolico
Ms. Steph Robles
Mr. EJ Tiongco
Mr. Gab De Jesus
Ms. Gab Barbudo
Mr. Tomy Callanta
Mr. CJ Alcantara

Department of Science and Technology,
Republic of the Philippines
Fr. Jose Ramon Villarin, SJ
Dr. Maria Luz Vilches
Office of the Vice President for the Loyola Schools
Dr. Evangeline Bautista

Office of the Dean of the School of Science and Engineering
Department of 
Information Systems and Computer Science
Office of the Associate Dean for 
Student and Administrative Services
Rizal Library
Office of Facilities and 
Facilities Management Office
University Communication and 
Public Relations Office
Blue & Gold Catering
IT Resource Management Office

Office of Admission and Aid Mr. Christopher Castillo Mr. Glen Charles Lopez

Thank you all so much! 

Message from Dr. Ma. Mercedes T. Rodrigo