The School of Social Sciences is the largest of the five Loyola Schools in terms of student population, faculty members, and the number of academic departments, academic programs, and research/outreach centers. Its student body constitutes about a third of the total undergraduate student population, and almost half of the total graduate student population of the university. It has six academic departments, six academic programs, and eight centers with 30 graduate programs, 15 undergraduate programs, 14 minor programs, and several extramural Asian language courses. Delivering these undergraduate and graduate programs and courses are 122 full-time and 219 part-time faculty members. Seven out of ten full-time faculty members and one in every four part-time faculty members are PhD-degree holders. Moreover, one in five ranked faculty members are Full Professors or Professor Emeriti.