15 ASHS mathletes help Ateneo de Manila win TIMO heat round's 'Most Outstanding School' award

December 17, 2020

Fifteen Ateneo de Manila Senior High School mathletes were among the best performing participants in the Senior Secondary Group division of the Thailand International Mathematical Olympiad (TIMO) Manila Heat Round, which was conducted online on Oct. 25, 2020. Deanne Algenio (11-Borja), Jimbo Bernardo (11-San Vitores), Marion De Leon (12-Pro), Kelgie Ong (12-Pantalia), and Marvin Tan (11-Perez) each won the gold award. Taking the silver award were Kyle Xander Co (11-Perez), Brian Dela Cruz (12-Navarro), Ninna Rivera (12-Oldcorne), Mary June San Jose (11-Wright), and Harvey Allen Ylanan (11-Torres). Bagging the bronze award were Sophia Algenio (12-Acquaviva), Chryss Bersabal (11-Realino), Marin De Leon (11-Realino), Marcus Tornea (11-Wright) and Mikha Velez (11-Wright).

Furthermore, Ateneo de Manila University was named Most Outstanding School of the TIMO Manila Heat Round, thanks to the combined efforts of the 23 mathletes from the Basic Education Unit who won a total of 10 golds, 7 silvers, and 6 bronzes during the round. The TIMO 2020 Manila Heat Round awarding ceremony was held online on November 6, 2020.