Ylanan wins gold award in heat round of HK Science Olympiad

January 08, 2021

Four Ateneo de Manila Senior High School finished the Philippines heat round of the 2020 Hong Kong International Science Olympiad (HKISO) senior secondary division with medal awards. Harvey Allen Ylanan (11-Torres) was our sole gold awardee, while Ninna Rivera (12-Oldcorne) was our sole silver awardee. Chryss Bersabal (11-Realino) and Aaron Cacas (12-Navarro) both earned the bronze award.

The HKISO Philippines heat round was held online on November 22, 2020. The awarding ceremony was held on December 19, 2020.  Per the HKISO organizers, Filipino contestants earned a total of 63 golds, 93 silvers, and 111 bronzes during the Philippines heat round.